DIVINE INSIGHT INTO GENESIS 4:14

“Behold, thou hast driven me out this day from the face of the earth; and from thy face shall I be hid; and I shall be a fugitive and a vagabond in the earth; and it shall come to pass, that every one that findeth me shall slay me.”

Thank You, Holy Spirit.

I was meditating on this verse of the scripture, praying for a divine insight into the unseen and I got one via The Holy Spirit. (Take a time out to thank Him too after going through this eye opener)

The word “and it shall come to pass” in that verse just jumped out at me while meditating on it and then…..voila! It all became clear→ Cain, in that verse, was only “forecasting” his future, knowing fully well that by then, His Parents would have fulfilled the Gen 1:28 command → “…..multiply..” and there would be enough “everyone” who having heard of his evil deeds, sought him out to kill.

I’m sure you’ll be asking now just like I did, “what then happened in Gen 4:17,19?”,  Where did the wives come from?

Well, The Spirit ministered to me on that, answering the question. The “wives” came from the Gen 2:21-22 processing (I’m guessing the then anointed writers of the scripture didn’t want to start describing the CREATION details all over again while writing about Cain, etc, because they believed the now “readers” will be wise enough to decipher that; with the help of the Holy Spirit of course).

The “woman” creation process continued till Gen 6:1-2 when men began multiplying and their “daughters” along and there was enough “wives” to go round, so much so, even the “sons of God” started taking some for themselves, I assume.

P.S; I’m sure we all know now that the “man and young man” Lamech slew in Gen 4:23 were his kin, (which is why he was asking for seventy and sevenfold {for 2 lives} if Cain could get sevenfold for a life {Abel’s})

Shalom!

Leave a Reply

