Have you surrendered all?

​Thank You Holy Spirit. 



John  

2:3 And when they wanted wine, the mother of Jesus saith unto him, They have no wine.  

2:4 Jesus saith unto her, Woman, what have I to do with thee? mine hour is not yet come.

You know, when I read the verse 4 of this chapter and I remember an “African” Mother, I laugh and cringe at the same time…
Ehnnnn! It is my Mum that’ll be talking to you and you’ll call her “Woman”?…hehehehehe 😂😂😂*I laugh in swahili*



GOD in His infinite wisdom chose Mary then, and blessed her with divine wisdom and knowledge so she knows that when Jesus Christ, her son, opens His mouth to talk at times, it is not him speaking but “The Ancient of days” who is nobody’s great great great great great great grandfather’s age mate.

When I gave my life to Jesus Christ, I surrendered everything. I mean e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g, and that includes my culture. 
Yes! My culture. I surrendered it, to take on that of Christ.
Listen! My (former) culture dictates you wait your turn in everything; be it in schooling or marrying or becoming a success in life. The ones before you just has to go first while you wait your turn…

..But the culture I now have in Christ does not go by the wisdom of this world(foolishness unto God). 
In the culture I now have, it is not by who comes first but who GOD hands the baton to; which means that the first can be last and the last first.
You can ask David and also ask Joseph whose father had the coat of many colors when you see them.



Have you surrendered all???


Do you really know Christ? Or are you still working with “handed-down-to-me” knowledge of Him?




1 Corinthians  2:10

But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God.
Shalom!!!

Leave a Reply

