MY “TRUE LIFE” EXPERIENCE… 

My True Life Experience…



Proverbs  21:12  

“The righteous man wisely considereth the house of the wicked: but God overthroweth the wicked for their wickedness.”




Firstly, I would really really from the depth of my heart, love to appreciate GOD THE FATHER, GOD THE SON{THE WORD}, GOD THE HOLY SPIRIT for this great miracle performed upon my life by The Divine, which brought about this great testimony…




…I was at this “lets-go-a-fishing”{evangelism} programme two months ago, set up by the “church”{an arm of RCCG} I attended then, which took place during “Easter”, on an open field.



As the “pastor” mounted the podium to start preaching, he raised a bizarre(very very strange for an “evangelism” gathering) “prayer point” while looking straight at me, having an angry expression…



…he said, “lets pray against every form of mental illness in anyone…” 



I remember now, that I was wondering then, which kind of prayer point that was, at an evangelism gathering where we ought to be preaching The Word (or “praying” for the souls present…) but I prayed it and then spoke in tongues…



…days later, everyone started asking about my “mental health”.



Ecclesiastes  5:8 

“If thou seest the oppression of the poor, and violent perverting of judgment and justice in a province, marvel not at the matter: for he that is higher than the highest regardeth; and there be higher than they.”



*and before you start justifying the pastor’s actions like I wanted to, know that if he had “seen” that aforehand, he wouldn’t be telling me about it angrily on a podium in an “evangelism” outreach. BUT all the same, GOD used him(unknowingly to him) to pass the info across for such a day as this; when I would have cause to glorify GOD’S NAME*



I am sharing this testimony to glorify the Name of GOD THE FATHER, GOD THE WORD, GOD THE HOLY SPIRIT in my life as a believer.



Ecclesiastes  5:1  

“Keep thy foot when thou goest to the house of God, and be more ready to hear, than to give the sacrifice of fools: for they consider not that they do evil.”


Leave a Reply

