REPENTANCE FROM DEAD WORKS.

It’s always saddening when I hear people of the older generation here say this now;  


“We’ve been here even before your Dad was born and our spirituality is way high so we should be leading and teaching you. Besides, The Spirit leads one into the best of circumstances; to do pleasant things, and so on and so forth…”



Why do I get saddened?

 

  • Because that was the same thing they said to Jesus Christ as recorded in the scriptures. 


  • Because it gives me this “deja vu” kind of feeling~ that the whole scenario has happened to me before… 


…and to cap it all, I remember the tale of the Scribes and Pharisees versus Jesus Christ, as recorded in the scriptures~ Matthew 16:21, Luke 9:22; 17:25.



I now ask; is Matthew 4:1 the best of circumstances? Is the happenings in Matthew 21:12; 23:13-39 “pleasant things”?


(Infact, I got a rhema from Matt 21:12; that a particular congregation has SOLD THE “DOVE” given to them to satan and so, such a dove has become “SILLY” to GOD~ Hosea 7:11)

 


With everything Christ did, “the elders” and the scribes and the pharisees, never saw the good in it and even when Christ did the “pleasant things”, e.g, Matthew 21:15, your fore fathers too didn’t see it as “pleasant” because it got on their nerves..



Christ said it then and is even now saying it all over again… #SMH {Luke 18:8}⬇


John  

8:38 I speak that which I have seen with my Father: and ye do that which ye have seen with your father.  


8:39 They answered and said unto him, Abraham is our father. Jesus saith unto them, If ye were Abraham’s children, ye would do the works of Abraham.  


8:40 But now ye seek to kill me, a man that hath told you the truth, which I have heard of God: this did not Abraham.  


8:41 Ye do the deeds of your father. Then said they to him, We be not born of fornication; we have one Father, even God.  


8:42 Jesus said unto them, If God were your Father, ye would love me: for I proceeded forth and came from God; neither came I of myself, but he sent me.  


8:43 WHY DO YE NOT UNDERSTAND MY SPEECH? EVEN BECAUSE YE CANNOT HEAR MY WORD.  


8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.  


8:45 AND BECAUSE I TELL YOU THE TRUTH, YE BELIEVE ME NOT.

Leave a Reply

