GOD’S GLORY. BE AWARE!!!

​GOD’S GLORY. BE AWARE!!!



“IN GOD IS MY SALVATION AND MY GLORY: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.” ~ Psalms  62:7



Isaiah  42:8  I am the LORD: that is my name: AND MY GLORY WILL I NOT GIVE TO ANOTHER, neither my praise to graven images.   


48:9 For my name’s sake will I defer mine anger, and for my praise will I refrain for thee, that I cut thee not off.  


48:10 Behold, I have refined thee, but not with silver; I have chosen thee in the furnace of affliction.  


48:11 For mine own sake, even for mine own sake, will I do it: for how should my name be polluted? AND I WILL NOT GIVE MY GLORY UNTO ANOTHER.  


48:12 HEARKEN UNTO ME, O Jacob and Israel, my called; I AM HE; I am the first, I also am the last.



The “another” in the above verses in Isaiah, is referring to the opponent~ Satan.



God knows that Satan is behind the “inspiration” of “the believer” to become idolatrous and thus is warning the believer to desist from “idolatry”~ ‘knowingly/unknowingly serving Satan’, else He will withdraw His glory from such. Job 19:9 …


“Proverbs 25:27  It is not good to eat much honey: so “for men TO SEARCH their own glory”{via idolatry} IS NOT GLORY.”


Psalms 4:2  “O ye sons of men, HOW LONG WILL YE TURN MY GLORY INTO SHAME?{via Idolatry} how long will ye LOVE VANITY, and SEEK AFTER LEASING? Selah.” 



…and when GOD withdraws His Glory, Satan will LEASE the believer, the counterfeit. 2 Corinthians 11:14



The scenario explained above is what happened to the Scribes and Pharisees. They failed to adhere to the warnings… 

…and Satan gave them the counterfeit. Thus, John 8:43-44.



Shalom!

Leave a Reply

